Hall of Fame

The New York State High School Hockey Hall of Fame, located in the Lake Placid Olympic Center’s ‘1980 Rink Hallway (downstairs by the locker rooms), recognizes former outstanding Players, Coaches and Teams that have contributed noteworthy service to New York State high school hockey.

If members wish to nominate former players, or coaches to the New York State High School Hockey- Hall of Fame, located in Lake Placid, New York, the following guidelines are to be considered for nomination and induction:

  • A truly great player who has contributed noteworthy service to New York State high school hockey over the years.
  • A truly great player.
  • A truly great coach who has contributed noteworthy service to New York State high school hockey over the years.
  • A truly great coach.
  • An outstanding player who was also an outstanding coach or official who has contributed noteworthy service to New York State high school hockey over the years.
  • A player who has made a truly great contribution to society.
  • A player or individual who had demonstrated long, dedicated and exceptional service to New York State high school hockey.
  • Only NYSHSHCA members may nominate and/or vote for Hall of Fame inductees.
  • Please print, complete and mail the NYSHSH “Hall of Fame” Nominee Questionnaire and include any other relevant information that you feel should be considered by the selection committee.
  • Please may sure to include your name, address, high school, phone number, and e-mail address for verification.
  • Anonymous nominations will not be considered.

Download and Print- Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Mail completed form to:

Mike Tesak
Treasurer-Historian-Webmaster NYSHSHCA
32 Bolton Road
New Hartford, NY 13413


Division 1   Division 2
1979-80  Lake Placid Blue Bombers    1979-80  Salmon River Shamrocks 
1980-81  Massena Red Raiders    1980-81  Salmon River Shamrocks 
1981-82  Massena Red Raiders    1981-82  St. Lawrence Larries
1982-83  Skaneateles Lakers    1982-83  Albany Academy
1983-84  Ithaca Little Red    1983-84  Rome Catholic Red Wings
1984-85  Liverpool Warriors    1984-85  Rome Catholic Red Wings 
1985-86  Rome Free Academy Black Knights   1985-86  St. John’s Academy
1986-87  Ithaca Little Red    1986-87  Albany Academy
1987-88  Rome Free Academy Black Knights    1987-88  St. John’s Academy
1988-89  St. Johns Academy   1988-89  Skaneateles Lakers 
    1988-89  Salmon River Shamrocks 
1989-90 West Genesee Wildcats    1989-90  Glens Falls Indians 
1990-91 Albany Academy   1990-91  Glens Falls Indians 
1991-92 Suffern Mounties   1991-92  Salmon River Shamrocks 
1992-93 Massena Red Raiders   1992-93  Canton Bears
1993-94 Ithaca Little Red   1993-94  Canton Bears
1994-95 Massena Red Raiders   1994-95  Clinton Warriors
1995-96 Greece Lightning   1995-96  Clinton Warriors
1996-97 Canton Bears   1996-97  New Hartford Spartans
1997-98 Canton Bears   1997-98  Aquinas Little Irish
1998-99 Saratoga Springs Blue Streaks   1998-99  Aquinas Little Irish
1999-00 Ithaca Little Red     1999-00 Troy LaSalle Cadets
2000-01 West Genesee Wildcats   2000-01 Salmon River Shamrocks
2001-02 Williamsville North Spartans    2001-02 Salmon River Shamrocks 
2002-03 Brockport Blue Devils    2002-03 Whitesboro Warriors 


Guy Hebert LaSalle Institute- Troy
Ted Sator New Hartford
Mike Hurlbut Massena
Craig Conroy Potsdam
Craig Darby Albany Academy
Jon Foster Suffern
Mike Smith Potsdam
Brian Gionta Aquinas
Robert Esche Notre Dame- Utica/Whitesboro
Erik Cole Oswego
Ted Fauss Clinton
Mark Mowers Whitesboro
Jay Quenville Franklin Academy
Erin Whitten Glens Falls
Dave Tretowicz Liverpool
Rick Strack Lake Placid
Mike Sparago Suffern
Mark Morris Massena
Chadd Cassidy St Johns Academy
Chris Aldous Massena
Brett Pesce Sleepy Hollow/Irvington
Steve Santini Kennedy Catholic
Rodger Huiatt Norwood/Norfolk
Dustin Brown Ithaca
Ron Megan
Alex Bay
Bob Holmes Rye 


Paul Bacsardi Monroe Woodbury
Dan Barrows Aquinas
Bernie Burns Clinton
Art Cicchetti Ithaca
John Cunningham New Hartford
Charles Dain Rome Free Academy
Gene DelVecchio Troy
Chuck Dievendorf Franklin Academy
Ray Dupree Salmon River
Roy Fitzgerald West Genesee
Bill Fleet Rome Catholic
Mark Gilligan Saranac Lake
Tim Long Massena
Jake Lovier Skaneateles
Bill MacArthur Shenendehowa
Dave MacLennon Holy Family- Massena
Al Maerz Irondequoit
Dick Meiss Rome Free Academy
Jim McLean Gates-Chili
Don Miller Glens Falls
Stan Moore Massena
Kevin Neejer Utica Notre Dame
John Orlando Suffern
Frank Panek Bishop Timon/St. Jude
Bob Pedersen McQuaid
Bill Plante Salmon River
Ray Pratt Lake Placid
Jack Porter Notre Dame/Batavia
Dave Rider Albany Academy
Gary Ryan St. John’s/Seton Catholic
Pete Sears Oswego
Don Spotswood Norwood-Norfolk
Tim Suppe Clinton
Paul Swancott New Hartford
Bob Williams Clinton
John Zegras Rye
Dave Litz Clinton
Ken Warger Clarkstown North
Dennis Sadler Aquinas
Butch Martin Lake Placid
Al Vyverberg McQuaid
Randy Brown  Canton
George Brown
Alex Bay
Charlie Turcotte Potsdam
Don “Grapes” Cherry Pittsford
Denny Allen  Lake Placid